## United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change



United Nations 1992

FCC/INFORMAL/84/Rev.1 GE.14-20481 (E)

## Annex I

Australia Austria Belarus<sup>a</sup> Belgium Bulgaria<sup>a</sup> Canada Croatia<sup>a</sup> \* Cyprus\*\*\* Czech Republic<sup>a</sup> \* Denmark European Economic Community Estonia<sup>a</sup> Finland France Germany Greece Hungary<sup>a</sup> Iceland Ireland Italy Japan Latvia<sup>a</sup> Liechtenstein\* Lithuania<sup>a</sup> Luxembourg Malta\*\*

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>a</sup> Countries that are undergoing the process of transition to a market economy.

<sup>\*</sup> *Publisher's note*: Countries added to Annex I by an amendment that entered into force on 13 August 1998, pursuant to decision 4/CP.3 adopted at COP 3.

<sup>\*\*</sup> *Publisher's note*: Country added to Annex I by an amendment that entered into force on 26 October 2010, pursuant to decision 3/CP.15 adopted at COP 15.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> *Publisher's note*: Country added to Annex I by an amendment that entered into force on 9 January 2013, pursuant to decision 10/CP.17 adopted at COP 17.

Monaco\* Netherlands New Zealand Norway Poland<sup>a</sup> Portugal Romania<sup>a</sup> Russian Federation<sup>a</sup> Slovakia<sup>a</sup> \* Slovenia<sup>a</sup> \* Spain Sweden Switzerland Turkey Ukraine<sup>a</sup> United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland United States of America

## Annex II

Australia

Austria Belgium

Canada

Denmark

European Economic Community

Finland

France

Germany

Greece

Iceland

Ireland

Italy

Japan

Luxembourg

Netherlands

New Zealand

Norway

Portugal

Spain

Sweden

Switzerland

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

United States of America

*Publisher's note*: Turkey was deleted from Annex II by an amendment that entered into force 28 June 2002, pursuant to decision 26/CP.7 adopted at COP7.