2013 INSTRUMENT OF EXTENSION OF THE ASEAN MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING ON THE TRANS-ASEAN GAS PIPELINE PROJECT

Signed in Bali, Indonesia on 25 September 2013

WHEREAS the ASEAN Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) on the Trans-ASEAN Gas Pipelines Project was done at Bali, Indonesia on 5 July 2002;

WHEREAS the MOU entered into force on 21 May 2004, and shall remain in force, pursuant to Article VIII (4) of the MOU, until 20 May 2014;

WHEREAS Article VIII (6) of the MOU provides that the MOU may be extended beyond its period of validity with the agreement of all Member States;

WHEREAS the Member States, at the 29th ASEAN Ministers on Energy Meeting (AMEM) held on 20 September 2011 in Jerudong, Brunei Darussalam, agreed to extend the validity of the MOU for an additional period of 10 (ten) years;

NOW, therefore, the Governments of Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, the Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand, and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam, hereby expressed their consent to extend the MOU until 20 May 2024, unless earlier terminated by the Parties pursuant to Article VIII (6) of the MOU;

DONE at Bali, Indonesia, this Twenty-Fifth Day of September in the Year Two Thousand and Thirteen, in a single original copy in the English Language.

For the Government of Brunei Darussalam: **MOHAMMAD YASMIN UMAR**, Minister of Energy at the Prime Minister's Office

For the Royal Government of the Kingdom of Cambodia: **ITH PRAING**, Secretary of State of Ministry of Industry, Mines and Energy

For the Government of the Republic of Indonesia: **JEROWACIK**, Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources

For the Government of the Lao People's Democratic Republic: **VIRAPHONH VIRAVONG**, Vice Minister of Energy and Mines

For the Government of Malaysia: **MAXIMUS JOHNITY ONGKILI**, Minister of Energy, Green Technology and Water

For the Government of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar: **ZAY YAR AUNG**, Union Minister for Energy

For the Government of the Republic of the Philippines: **CARLOS JERICHO L. PETILLA**, Secretary of Department of Energy

For the Government of the Republic of Singapore: **S. ISWARAN**, Minister in the Prime Minister's Office and Second Minister for Home Affairs and Trade and Industry

For the Government of the Kingdom of Thailand: **WICHIANCHOT SUKCHOTRAT**, Vice Minister for Energy

For the Government of the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam: **LE DUONG QUANG**, Vice Minister of Industry and Trade